Cancer Is Not Contagious But Stupidity Is, at Alaska Airlines

“I’m being removed as if I’m a criminal or contagious because I have cancer,” she can be heard saying. “No note to fly. Does anybody wonder how I got to Hawaii? My family is being forcibly removed from the airplane because I have cancer.”

In the video, Sedway repeatedly apologizes to her fellow passengers for delaying their flight.

“God bless you,” one passenger can be heard saying.

“I am scheduled for chemo, at home, on Tuesday and Wednesday,” Sedway wrote on Facebook after the incident. “Because of this, I will miss my chemotherapy, my children will miss school, and my husband will miss important meetings.”

via Alaska Airlines apologizes after kicking woman off flight for having cancer – The Washington Post.

