Raven-Symone Tells the World She Considers Herself, ‘American’ SJW Head Explodes

During an interview with Oprah for Oprah’s Where Are They Now? series, former Cosby kid Raven-Symone, whose hair is now the color of the rainbow, declared that she is a “colorless person.” Yes, you just read that correctly.

In her interview, Symone told Oprah that she rejects the notion of labels and insisted, “I’m tired of being labeled. I’m an American. I’m not an African-American. I’m an American.” Oprah’s expression at this point during their exchange was priceless. She quipped, “Don’t set up the Twitter on fire … Oh my lord, what did you just say?”

As Oprah shifted in her chair, I nearly fell off my damn couch. As an out and proud black lesbian, the That’s So Raven star’s comments denying not only her race, but also her sexual orientation, quite frankly pissed me off. Why? Because this politically incorrect color blindness is dangerous.

Yeahhhhh.  So according to this dogma, all that must define us is our skin color and our public pronouncement of sexual desires.

via Why Raven-Symone’s Comments About Race Are Both Infuriating and Dangerous.

Related: Video. Speaking Properly Shouldn’t Be Viewed As “Talking White”

